Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve had my eye on these lovelies since Sally Hansen debuted their Triple Shine line a few months (ish?) ago. I wouldn’t say I’m a huge blue nail polish person, but for some reason, I was immediately drawn to the blue/green shades in the collection.

SH haul
Gorgeous, right?? From right to left – Sparks Fly, Great White, Sparkling Water. Picture on the left is no flash, picture on right is with flash, just so you can get a feel for how amazing these colors are. The biggest problem I’m going to have is deciding which one to use first. I’ve been needing a good white polish, and the sparkly blues just feel very “spring” to me. In case it’s not coming through, I’m absolutely salivating over these.

I’m also feeling like a very saavy shopper – I had $10 in CVS ExtraBucks that were about to expire, plus a coupon for $2 off $10 for Sally Hansen. AND, CVS was running a weekly special that if you spent $10 on Sally Hansen, you get $4 back in EB. Each polish was $4.79, for a post-tax total of $14.37. Take away the $10 EB and $2 coupon, and I got all three for a whopping $2.37, plus $4 EB to spend on a future purchase. It was really just a win-win-win. I highly recommend CVS’ Beauty Club and ExtraCare program, if you aren’t already familiar with them.

How about you – any good nail polish buys lately?

Salut,
bijou

