Tags

, , , , , , , ,

A few months ago, birdie bought MOI a six month Birchbox subscription with her points. It was a very lovely thing to do, although not entirely unselfish, as it has expanded our product-swapping opportunities immensely. As luck would have it, when I’m not excited about something, she is, and vice versa. So it’s worked out well. I have to say though, I’ve been very impressed with the general consistency of my samples.

Here is what the past few months have brought me:
bijou past 3 mos BbStandouts are the Chella highlighter pencil – the current love of my makeup life – and the UA headbands (those things stay put like nobody’s business). But really, pretty much everything I’ve sampled so far has been fantastic.

And HERE is what I’m getting for February (can you tell I’m excited??):
bijou Bb Feb14The minute we watched the Sneak Peek video, I knew I had to make the Benefit Big Easy mine. I adore Benefit’s products – I’ve never tried something from them that I didn’t immediately love – and I’m always looking for a good foundation or foundation-adjacent product that won’t look fake and cakey on me. Birdie has been wearing their Hello Flawless foundation and is loving it (more on that soon) – so the combo of Big Easy and Fakeup – another one I’ve been dying to try – is a total win.

The Dr. Brandt products look great too – I’m not clear if they are sampling a product (or products?) from the kit, or if we get the whole kit (I can’t imagine that we would though). Either way, I’m really hoping I get to try the Pores No More. It looks very, very promising.

Salut,
bijou