Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I know what you’re thinking – how can you tag a blog post with “no-buy”, “low-buy” AND “haul”?

Well, here’s our thinking. We went on a no-buy for August, and it really changed the way we approach our beauty routine/products, so now we are on a perma-low-buy and all about the mini-hauls!

Here’s a recent Ulta mini-haul from birdie…

sept ulta mini haulThoughts: Pre August, I might have gone into Ulta on a whim, grabbed up whatever seemed like a barnburner of a deal, and left in a daze, wondering how on earth I’d managed to spend $50…again?? With this mini-haul, I came armed with an Ulta coupon ($3.50 off $10, what!) and had already planned on buying the acetone for my weekly at-home mani (remember, we’re all about the nails now!). I knew I’d use the Sally Hansen gel strips since I already had the starter kit, and the Essie polish was a beautiful purple that I knew I didn’t already have in my collection. The whole thing cost under $10 and I walked out satisfied and ready to add these few new things to my beauty arsenal.

And a Sephora one from bijou…

Sephora mini haulThoughts: I knew walking in that I wanted to try and find a nice, neutral grey creme polish – AND that the Sephora by OPI collection was on sale due to being completely revamped. Score for me. While I was on my way to checking out, this mini-kit from Benefit Cosmetics caught my eye. I can’t find a link to the kit online, but it has a mini Coralista blush and a mini Sun Beam highlighter. I’d specifically been wanting to add to my face product arsenal – specially blush and highlighter/bronzer – and I adore Benefit. Score another one for me!

We hope you enjoy seeing our mini-hauls – cheers!

birdie&bijou

