Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Another month, another solid Birchbox. I guess maybe I should title these “raves” instead of “reviews” – not to say I’m not 100% honest at all times, but I definitely am a happy camper 99% of the time when it comes to Birchbox. I don’t think I’ve had a real dud – in terms of products – in a long time (knock on wood).

Here’s what came my way this month:
Sept Birchbox2Every Birchbox subscriber received a Ruffian nail polish this month – mine was Ruffian’s Fox Hunt, a really gorgeous orangey-red. I’m actually wearing it right now and I love it. The color and formula are amazing – color me impressed. I definitely have my eye on the other colors – especially Delirium (purple) and Hedge Fund (green).

The BCBG perfume was fine. I’m not anti-perfume by any means, it just doesn’t stand out to me in any way. It’s just sort of … perfume-y. I’ve worn it a few times and it’s in with my other assorted scent samples and will definitely get used up.

I’ve worn the Mereadesso moisturizer a few times and was definitely impressed. Perhaps not $120 impressed, but still. I went through a rough few weeks where I was having my skin acting up, so planning on using this up now that things have settled down and I can get a better idea of how it works for me. I love the idea behind it though – an all-in-one skincare product. I always get nervous about skincare and if I’m doing it right. (#beautyprobz)

Sept Birchbox1I’ve never been a huge hairspray person, but upon discovering L’Oreal’s Elnett, I’ve slowly become a convert. The Serge Normant Meta Luxe Hairspray that came in my box is a very generous size and has two characteristics that make me kind of love it: one, it doesn’t smell like hair spray and two, it’s a fine mist/light hold kind of spray, not a LOOK AT MY HAIR NOT MOVING type thing. As you might have guessed, I’m pretty low-maintenance when it comes to my hair (and pretty much anything else), so the shellacked look is never going to work for me.

Finally, the eyeko mascara, which I am really loving. I’ve rotated this into my routine as my go-to mascara for the next few months (and rotated OUT a CoverGirl number that was irritating me beyond belief – more on that in a later post). I love the tube packaging, the applicator, and the formula. It’s a nice balance between super dramatic and super natural – perfect for the work week.

How was your September Birchbox?

Cheers,
birdie

