Tags

, , , , , ,

My Birchbox is en route and supposed to arrive on Wednesday. I had to cheat and look to see what I was getting, and I’m actually really excited for this month’s box.

I’m receiving Box 19 and here are the contents:

August Birchbox contentsI’m an easy girl – give me a mattifying product and a good hair product, and I’m a happy camper.

A few quick thoughts:

stila stay all day® liquid lipstick – this has great reviews online, and I love the stila brand. I’m hoping for a bold red that will actually work with my coloring.
Whish Hair Inhibiting Deodorant Swipes – I’m surprisingly fine with these. They’ll be a great addition to my gym bag for mid-day workouts.
Whish Exfoliating Body Wash – Curious to see how it smells, as I’ve sampled the Whish shaving cream and it was horrible.
KMS® California FREESHAPE hot flex spray – I was literally just thinking the other day that I needed a good heat spray, for when fall gets here and I’m using my blow dryer and flat iron more often.
OC8® Professional Mattifying Gel – I’ve never heard of this brand – anyone familiar with it? But I love to see the word “mattifying”.

Can’t wait to try all of these out. More thoughts and pictures later this week!

Cheers,
birdie

