Tags

, , ,

Confession: I haven’t actually ordered a monthly Maven box since becoming a Julep Maven. I had an intro box, of course, and then I ordered a few older Maven boxes that were still available for purchase. I’ve been the Queen of the Skip, as nothing in the monthly selections/themes tempted me. Until August.

Ohhhh Champagne Trio, please come live with me!!


[photo from Julep.com]

I had to have it. None of the other boxes really called out my name but I ended up purchasing Classic With A Twist with the Trio as an add-on.

Last Wednesday, I checked on the tracking number, to read the glorious words that every beauty enthusiast longs to read – OUT FOR DELIVERY. I drove home that night, fully expecting that I’d be doing a mid-week mani with the new loves of my life, Amity, Clio, and Reiko.

Delivery status not updated

July 31, 2013, 9:45 pm

USPS Tracking / Delivery Confirmation

Out for Delivery

July 31, 2013, 7:45 am

Sorting Complete

July 31, 2013, 7:35 am

Nope. It’s Monday afternoon as I write this and still NO MAVEN BOX. <sob>

I know, I know, total #firstworldproblems over here. But I am getting worried. What if it was stolen from our front stoop? What if it is just riding around rogue on someone’s mail truck, completely forgotten? I have no idea what “delivery status not updated” really means, but I am picturing my little Maven box joyriding around various neighborhoods with a crazy mail-person laughing hysterically. (What can I say, I have a vivid imagination.)

Salut,
bijou

EDITED TO ADD: Please note, it’s day FIVE of our no-buy month and rest assured, we are going strong!! Although this is the August Maven box, it was selected and purchased in July, so we are going to allow it as an exception to our no-buy.

