Tags

, , , ,

Question – does three products qualify as a haul?

Answer – I think so – especially if one is combining coupons and seeking out sales, like I did at Ulta this past week.

IMG_0353My mini-haul was focused on color products – two for eyes, and a nail polish.

IMG_0361First up – Maybelline Color Show nail polish. This gem is “Pretty in Polka” from Maybelline’s Polka Dots line. There are 5 colors in this line, all with chunky 3-D black and white “dots”. I’m currently rocking this as a pedi, and LOVE the way it looks. It’s matte and unusual looking and adds a little something special to a typical nail look. This polish retails for $3.99 at Ulta.

IMG_0359
Another Maybelline product – one I’ve been eyeing (ha! no pun intended, actually) for while: Eye Studio Color Tattoo Eyeshadow in Barely Branded. I have Color Tattoo in Bold Gold, and Barely Branded seemed like a better fit for more low-key looks. I’m wearing it today, on it’s own, and it makes for a very pretty neutral eye. It’s also a fantastic base for more complex eye looks. Color Tattoo retails for $6.99 at Ulta.

IMG_0357Finally, another one I’ve been eyeing (ha! never gets old, does it?) – NYX Cosmetics’ Love in Rio eyeshadow palette. This is “Segredos De Giselle”, a lovely three-fer of pale pink, shimmery beige, and medium brown. It’s very versatile and I’ve been having fun experimenting with different eye looks. And, I can see what all the fuss is about re: NYX. This is the first product I’ve tried from them, and you can color me impressed. The texture and finish of these eyeshadows is comparable to way pricier products and the color pay-off is fantastic as well.

The total retail cost of my items was $16.97 (before tax). After throwing in a $3.50 off $10 coupon (always available on Ulta’s website or in their flyers) and taking advantage of the Maybelline BOGO50%, my final before tax total was $11.47. A pretty solid price for three products that I know I’ll use a TON, if not daily.

Made any hauls (mini or otherwise) or your own lately? Do you love Ulta as much as I do?

Salut,
bijou

