Tags

, , , ,

We may have gotten behind on posting, but the Birchboxes kept on arriving (thank goodness!).

Here’s a look at birdie’s Birchboxes from May, June, and July and what she liked most from each box…

Birchbox collage

May’s Box
Pilot Corporation of America Acroball PureWhite
**amika Obliphica Nourishing Mask
Sumita Color Contrast Eyeliner
COOLA Classic SPF 30 Cucumber Moisturizer for Face
*Marvis Toothpaste
Isaac Mizrahi FABULOUS Eau de Parfum

The standout from May’s Birchbox was definitely the amika nourishing mask. I luurrve hair products and had been wanting to sample the amika brand since they first popped up in the Birchbox shop earlier this year. The mask definitely delivered on the nourishing end of things and left my hair soft, shiny, and smelling fantastic.

Runner-Up: Marvis toothpaste, because how can fancy Italian toothpaste ever be considered a bad thing??

June’s Box
**Klorane Gentle Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk
*Mirenesse Glossy Kiss
Color Club® Wanderlust Collection
Oscar de la Renta Something Blue
twistband Birchbox Nautical Hair Tie Collection

Surprise, my fave from June was also a hair product – dry shampoo from Klorane. This particular product has a fantastic reputation in the beauty/fashion/blogging communities and I can’t even count how many gushing reviews and recommendations I’ve read on Klorane over the years. I would never purchase an $18 dry shampoo without sampling it first, and this was the perfect opportunity! Left my hair refreshed with volume, and no whitish cast or residue. It’s already on my Birchbox Favorites list and is definitely going in the cart soon.

Runner-Up: Mirenesse Glossy Kiss, because I’m not huge on lipstick but a giant, easy-to-use crayon that leaves behind lasting color? That’s the kind of product I can get behind.

July’s Box
BENTA BERRY G-1 Moisturizing Face Cream
**Number 4 Super Comb Prep & Protect
Birchbox Bobby Pins – Set of Six
Pür Minerals CC Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 40
*Body Drench Quick Tan Gradual Self Tanning Lotion

Yup, it’s true – three boxes in a row with a *standout* hair product. I loved the clarifying shampoo from Number 4 that I received in a previous Birchbox, so I had high hopes for the Prep & Protect. It didn’t let me down – just left me with fabulous, untangled waves, thankyouverymuch.

Runner-up: Body Drench Self Tanning lotion – because if you had told me there was a self-tanning lotion that didn’t smell horrid, I wouldn’t have believed you. But this gem didn’t smell AT. ALL. And got me bronzed in a hurry, with minimal mistakes.

Enjoy reading this? Curious about Birchbox? Love beauty products? Check them out for yourself (note: this is my referral link).

Cheers!
birdie

