Tags

, , , , ,

So, this is embarrassing, but I don’t have pictures of my February Birchbox. In part because I am a lazy, lazy blogger (sorry) but mostly because I dove into this box and devoured/used the contents up pretty quickly.

[image from birchbox.com]

I started my subscription to Birchbox in October 2012, which makes this my sixth box. My boxes have generally been good but this one was AMAZING. In fact, I’ve already bought two full-size versions of products I received in this box – theBalm’s Hot Mama blush and the My Mattifying Moisturizer. The Beauty Protector Detangler is also on my “to buy” list once I amass some more points. And, of course, the chocolate was great, I loved the mini candle from Votivo, and the perfume sample was nice, too.

My March box was a bit of a letdown after the amazing, perfect-for-me box in February, but still not bad.

Birchbox March 2013The standouts in this box were the Evologie blemish serum – man, this stuff works! I wish I had this in my arsenal 7-10 years ago, when mid-20’s adult acne was really an issue for me – and the Caldrea body lotion. I received three packets of the lotion in three different scents, all equally light, lovely and interesting scents. I think it’s great of Birchbox to provide more than one packet of something when they do give out foil packets.

I never have nails long enough to file, but the Madewell nail file is super cute. I was disappointed with the Benefit “Stay Don’t Stray” eyelid primer – it just didn’t give my eye makeup a longer lasting finish like one would expect. And the Whish shaving cream was a bust, for me. The scent was uber, sugary sweet and it actually left my legs quite dry.

And now it’s just a few days away from the April box contents being posted. Once again, I’m trying not to peek, but not holding my breath that I’ll actually be able to hold out long enough for my box to arrive.

And yes, I was THAT kid that peeked at my Christmas presents.

