Tags

, , , , ,

{Read up on my Julep Haul – Part One}

IMG_9880 IMG_9884 IMG_9886

The second part of my order was actually February’s “Bombshell” box, which was still available to purchase when I bought my gift card. I really wanted to try the Oxygen Nail Treatment (which I LOVE – great buy) and wasn’t expecting to receive the Freedom Polymer Top Coat, which was a nice bonus.

Here are the descriptions from Julep’s web site:

  • Laura: Olive khaki crème
  • Ginger: Sand holographic (named for my fave – Ginger Rogers!)
  • Oxygen Nail Treatment: Complete nail care and make-up all in one bottle. Made with a patented Hexanal formulation, nails are restructured to a stronger, thicker, and smoother condition in just one stroke.
  • Freedom Polymer Top Coat: Activated by natural light, this innovative formula creates a unique polymer force field that prevents chipping for days longer than regular top coat, leaving your nails with a gel-like shine (but without gel-removal hassle).

I cannot say enough good things about the Oxygen Nail Treatment. It looks gorgeous on, but still natural (but not so natural that your nails look like they have nothing on them). I just came off a straight week of wearing it, and my nails do seem to be healthier.

Ginger was the other favorite part of this box – it’s absolutely gorgeous on and pictures and descriptions just don’t do it justice. It’s a neutral, which makes it perfect for the work-week, but it has enough “oomph” to it to be interesting. And the holo is amazing – I couldn’t stop staring at my nails when I was out in the sun.

So, to sum up my haul, I received: 8 polishes (including one treatment and one top coat), eyelash curler, pedi scrub, and lip balm. I paid $3.98 (plus the original $25 for the gift card). That breaks down to around $2.63 per item, or $3.22 per, if you take the eyelash curler and lip balm out of the equation, since they are probably not as big of value-adds as the others.

I did end up skipping my March Maven box, partly due to the fact I had just picked up this haul and also because the selections just weren’t appealing to me. This is a super fun subscription though and while I probably won’t get a box every month, I’m really enjoying it overall.

