Tags

, , , ,

The October Julep Maven box was the first one that had tempted me in a long time. In fact, I hadn’t taken a monthly box since I joined in February – just a mystery box here and a random set there.

After much back and forth, I settled on It Girl, with two add-ons (Beatrix & Dahlia):

Julep Oct bottlesI had a hard time getting pictures that did these colors justice, and finally settled on the flash versions. They. Are. GORGEOUS. Well done, Julep, very well done.

Here they are swatched. Let’s not talk about the fact that I just now figured out you can pull the tops off of Julep’s bottle caps, in order to make swatching easy. Every time I received polish in the past, I would think, why did they put the swatching stickers on *before* they sent it.

Julep Oct swatchesI did a pedi with Ciara on Friday night and it looks fab. The deep magenta/purple with teal sparkle is really unique – I’ve never seen anything else like it. And I’m about to do my customary Sunday night mani with Dahlia – I can’t even handle how much I love this color. It is absolutely stunning.

Are you a Julep Maven? (If not, click here!) If so, what was in your October box?

Salut,
bijou

